Home > Faculty

Faculty

Faculty conducting research at Washington University relevant to the Center's missions are located in academic departments throughout both the Medical School and Danforth campuses. A list of such faculty members is included below.

If you are a Washington University faculty member not on this list and would like to be, please contact Laura Williams at  laura.williams@wustl.edu.


NameAscending OrderDeptPhoneEmailWeb Page
Richard Abrams Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-6538 rabrams@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/people/richard-abrams
Samuel Achilefu Radiology314 362-8599 achilefu@wustl.edu http://orl.wustl.edu/index.php?id=122
C. Joseph Ackerman Chemistry314-935-6593 ackerman@wustl.edu http://www.chemistry.wustl.edu/faculty/ackerman
Beau Ances Neurology314-362-9731 bances@wustl.edu http://nrg.wustl.edu/events/beau-ances-m-d-ph-d-assist-prof-of-neurologywashington-university/
Dave Balota Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-6549 dbalota@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/people/david-balota
Dennis Barbour Biomedical Engineering314-935-7548 dbarbour@wustl.edu https://engineering.wustl.edu/Profiles/Pages/Dennis-Barbour.aspx
Deanna Barch Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-8729 dbarch@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/people/deanna-barch
Kevin Black Psychiatry314-362-2469 kevin@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=329
Ryan Bogdan Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-6565 rbogdan@wustl.edu http://bogdanlab.com/
Kelly Botteron Psychiatry314-747-6790 botteronk@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=323#
Todd Braver Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-5143 tbraver@wustl.edu http://ccpweb.wustl.edu//
David Brody Neurology314-362-1381 brodyd@wustl.edu https://neuro.wustl.edu/biographies/david-brody/
Michael Bruchas Neuroscience314-747-5754 bruchasm@wustl.edu http://www.bruchaslab.org/
John Bruer Philosopy314-935-6670 http://philosophy.artsci.wustl.edu/people/John_Bruer
Andreas Burkhalter Neuroscience314-362-4068 burkhala@wustl.edu http://thalamus.wustl.edu/abu
Harold Burton Neuroscience314-362-3556 haroldburton@wustl.edu http://thalamus.wustl.edu/hbu
Bruce Carlson Biology314-935-3486 carlson.bruce@wustl.edu http://wubio.wustl.edu/carlson
John Clark Physics314-935-6208 jwc@wustl.edu http://physics.wustl.edu/people/clark_john-w
Robert Cloninger Psychiatry314-362-7005 clon@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/Faculty/FacultyDetails?ID=509
John Constantino Psychiatry314-747-6772 constantino@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=278
Maurizio Corbetta Neurology314-362-7620 mcorbetta@wustl.edu http://www.nil.wustl.edu/labs/corbetta/index.html
Carl Craver Philosophy314-935-6670 ccraver@wustl.edu http://philosophy.artsci.wustl.edu/people/Carl_Craver
Jianmin Cui Biomedical Engineering314 935-8896  jcui@wustl.edu http://research.engineering.wustl.edu/~jcui/index.html
Joseph Culver Radiology314-747-1341 culverj@wustl.edu http://orl.wustl.edu/index.php?id=72
Ralph Dacey Neurosurgery314-362-2107 daceyr@wustl.edu http://cint.wustl.edu/details.aspx?NavID=422
David Dickman Neuroscience314-747-7221 ddickman@wustl.edu http://pcg.wustl.edu/program/behavior.html
Ian Dobbins Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-6565 idobbins@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/people/ian-dobbins
John Doris Philosophy314-935-6665 jdoris@wustl.edu http://philosophy.artsci.wustl.edu/people/John_Doris
Janet Duchek Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-7445 jduchek@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/people/janet-duchek
Gammon Earhart Physical Therapy314-286-1425 earhartg@wustl.edu https://pt.wustl.edu/AboutUs/pages/facultybio.aspx?FacultyId=14
Adam Eggebrecht Radiology314-362-9642 aeggebre@wustl.edu https://www.mir.wustl.edu/research/research-laboratories/optical-radiology-laboratory-orl/people/bio-page-template/adam-eggebrecht
Nuri Farber Psychiatry314-362-2462 farbern@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=457
Stanley Finger Psychological & Brain Sciences 314-935-6513 sfinger@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/finger
Michael Gaffrey Psychiatry314-286-2730 gaffreym@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/Faculty/FacultyDetails?ID=1705
Robert Gereau Anesthesiology WU Pain Center314-362-8312 gereaur@wustl.edu http://elysium.wustl.edu/rglab
Paul Gray Neuroscience314-362-9063 pgray22@wustl.edu http://thalamus.wustl.edu/pg
Leonard Green Psychological & Brain Sciences 314-935-6534 lgreen@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/green
Sandra Hale Psychological & Brain Sciences 314-935-6664 sshale@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/hale
Dennis Hallahan Radiation Oncology314-362-9700 dhallahan@wustl.edu http://radonc.wustl.edu/cancerbiology/hallahan.html
Denise Head Psychological & Brain Sciences 314-935-8732 dhead@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/people/denise-head
Andrew Heath Psychology314-286-2203 aheath@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=56
John Heil Philosophy314-935-5427 jh@wustl.edu http://philosophy.artsci.wustl.edu/people/John_Heil
Tamara Hershey Psychiatry314-362-5593 tammy@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=568
Erik Herzog Biology314-935-8635 herzog@wustl.edu http://wubio.wustl.edu/herzog
Tim Holy Neuroscience314-362-0086 holy@wustl.edu http://holylab.wustl.edu/
Brett Hyde Philosophy314- 935-7612 bhyde@wustl.edu http://philosophy.artsci.wustl.edu/people/Brett_Hyde
Larry Jacoby Psychological & Brain Sciences 314-935-6795 lljacoby@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/jacoby
Mark Jacquin Neurology314-362-9425 jacquinm@wustl.edu https://neuro.wustl.edu/biographies/mark-jacquin-phd/
Brett Kessler Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-8839 bkessler@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/kessler
Vitaly Klyachko Cell Biology and Physiology314-362-5517 klyachko@wustl.edu http://www.klyachkolab.wustl.edu/
Alan Lambert Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-7176 alambert@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/lambert
Randy Larsen Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-8560 rlarsen@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/larsen
Eric Leuthardt Neurosurgery314-747-6146 leuthardte@wustl.edu http://www.neurosurgery.wustl.edu/research/laboratories/leuthardt-lab-150
Arthur Loewy Neuroscience314-362-3930 loewya@wustl.edu http://thalamus.wustl.edu/O-bios/al
Joan Luby Psychiatry314-286-2730 lubyj@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=270
Daniel Marcus Radiology314-362-4562 dmarcus@wustl.edu http://nrg.wustl.edu/index.jsp
Lori Markson Psychological & Brain Sciences314 935-3482  markson@wustl.edu https://psychweb.wustl.edu/markson
Mark McDaniel Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-8030 markmcdaniel@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/mcdaniel
Kathleen McDermott Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-8743 kathleen.mcdermott@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/mcdermott
Robert McKinstry Radiology314-362-5949 mckinstryb@wustl.edu https://wuphysicians.wustl.edu/for-patients/find-a-physician/robert-c-mckinstry-iii
Steven Mennerick Psychiatry3140747-2988 menneris@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/zorumski/
Francis Miezin Neurology314-362-3317 fran@wustl.edu http://www.nil.wustl.edu/labs/
Ilya Monosov Neuroscience314-362-3740 monosovi@wustl.edu http://dbbs.wustl.edu/faculty/Pages/faculty_bio.aspx?SID=6554
Daniel Moran Biomedical Engineering314-935-6051 dmoran@wustl.edu http://labs.seas.wustl.edu/bme/dmoran/
John Morris Neurology314-286-2881 morrisj@wustl.edu https://neuro.wustl.edu/biographies/john-morris-md/
Joel Myerson Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-9815 jmyerson@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/myerson
Elliot Nelson Psychiatry314-286-2244 nelsone@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=190
Camillo Padoa-Schioppa Neuroscience314-747-2253 camillo@wustl.edu http://pcg.wustl.edu/padoaschioppalab/index.html
Jonathan Peelle Otolaryngology314-362-9044 peelle@wustl.edu http://peellelab.org
Joel Perlmutter Neurology314-362-6026 perlmutterjoel@wustl.edu http://www.nil.wustl.edu/labs/perlmutter/joel.htm
Steven Petersen Neurology314-362-3319 sep@wustl.edu http://www.nil.wustl.edu/labs/petersen/LabMembers.html
Tim Peterson Molecular Genetics and Genomics Program Biochemistry Program314-362-2516 timrpeterson@wustl.edu http://petersonlab.wustl.edu/
Fred Prior Radiology314-747-0331 priorf@wustl.edu http://www.mir.wustl.edu/research/physician2.asp?PhysNum=56
John Pruett Psychiatry314-747-6769 pruettj@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=1151
Marc Raichle Radiology314-362-6907 mraichle@wustl.edu http://www.mir.wustl.edu/research/physician2.asp?PhysNum=57
Barani Raman Biomedical Engineering314-935-8538 barani@wustl.edu http://labs.seas.wustl.edu/bme/raman/
Keith Rich Neurosurgery314-362-3566 richk@wustl.edu http://www.neurosurgery.wustl.edu/patient-care/find-a-physician/clinical-faculty/keith-m-rich-md-230
Roddy Roediger Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-4307 roediger@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/roediger
John Rohrbaugh Psychiatry314-286-1369 jwrohrba@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=286
Mark Rollins Arts & Sciences- Gen Admin314-935-6873 mark@wustl.edu https://philosophy.artsci.wustl.edu/people/mark-rollins
Shelly Sakiyama-Elbert Biomedical Engineering314-935-7556 sakiyama@wustl.edu http://sakiyama.wustl.edu/
Bradley Schlaggar Neurology314-454-6120 schlaggar_b@wustl.edu http://www.nil.wustl.edu/labs/petersen/LabMembers.html
Paul Shaw Neuroscience314-362-2703 shawp@wustl.edu http://pcg.wustl.edu/shawlab/index.html
Larry Snyder Neuroscience314-747-3530 lsnyder@wustl.edu http://eye-hand.wustl.edu/
Mitchell Sommers Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-6561 msommers@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/sommers
Paul Stein Biology314-935-6824 stein@biology.wustl.edu http://wubio.wustl.edu/stein
Nobuo Suga Biology314-935-8530 suga@biology.wustl.edu http://wubio.wustl.edu/suga
Renee Thompson Psychology314-935-8251 renee.thompson@wustl.edu https://pages.wustl.edu/emotionlab
Kurt Thoroughman Biomedical Engineering314-935-9094 thoroughman@wustl.edu http://thorlab.seas.wustl.edu/
Rebecca Treiman Psychology314-935-5326 rtreiman@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/treiman
Larry Tychsen Ophthalmology & Visual Science314-454-2125 tychsen@wustl.edu http://ophthalmology.wustl.edu
David Van Essen Neuroscience314-362-7043 vanessen@wustl.edu http://brainvis.wustl.edu/wiki/index.php/Main_Page
Lihong Wang Biomedical Engineering314-935-6152 lhwang@wustl.edu http://oilab.seas.wustl.edu/biography.htm
Ralf Wessel Physics314-935-7976 rw@wustl.edu http://vrcore.wustl.edu/wessel_ralf/Biography.aspx
Desiree White Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-6511 dawhite@wustl.edu https://pages.wustl.edu/neuropsychlab
Denise Wilfley Psychiatry314-286-2079 wilfleyd@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=168
Thomas Woolsey Neurosurgery314-362-3600 woolseyt@wustl.edu http://pages.wustl.edu/hpbm/people/thomas-.-woolsey
David Wozniak Psychiatry314-362-2483 wozniakd@wustl.edu http://www.psychiatry.wustl.edu/c/Faculty/FacultyDetails.aspx?ID=155
Dmitriy Yablonskiy Radiology314-362-1815 yablonskiyd@wustl.edu http://bmr.wustl.edu/~dmitriy/
Jeff Zacks Psychological & Brain Sciences314-935-8454 jzacks@wustl.edu http://psychweb.wustl.edu/zacks
Allyson Zazulia Neurology314-362-2560 zazulia@wustl.edu https://neuro.wustl.edu/biographies/allyson-zazulia-md/
John Zempel Neurology314-454-4089 zempelj@wustl.edu https://neuro.wustl.edu/research/research-labs-2/zempel-laboratory/
Gregory Zipfel Neurosurgery314-747-8871 zipfelg@wustl.edu http://www.neurosurgery.wustl.edu/research/laboratories/zipfel-lab-154